My 3 Weeks on Furlough: In Pictures

So, I’ve been on furlough for 3 weeks now, and I’m not going to lie, these weeks have literally flown by.

I don’t seem to have much of a routine as of yet (however hard I try) and I haven’t really got anything to show for my time at home, bar a new coffee addiction and having watched every YouTube video on my feed. That counts, right?

A part of me feels like I’ve been wasting my time, and a part of me is like, “Enjoy this whilst it lasts, you’ll never get so much free time again”. Which is sad, but true.

What I am shocked about though, is that 3 whole weeks have gone by, and I haven’t even noticed. It feels like yesterday I was packing my laptop away and saying goodbye to the work Team’s calls and my inbox of nothingness.

I was scrolling through my phone the other evening to try and prove to myself that yes, 3 weeks HAVE gone by and you’re not living in some sort of time vortex, and that’s when I realised I have a load of photos of my time off. Photos that I thought, “Damn, wouldn’t these be cool to look back on the blog?” So, I thought I’d share them here as a memento of my time in furlough so far.

Enjoy!

I warn you now, there’s a lot of ratty photos.

Pabu taking a nap.
Blossom on an evening walk.
Byron wanting snax-snaxs.
Tried to make Ostara bread, but made cake instead.
Pabu WFH just before furlough.
Birds are finally coming to our bird-feeder woo.
Pabu wears Ori as a hat.
Ori inspects my cleaning.
The one and only book I’ve read so far.
Pabu.
Percy does Yoga.
Pabu and Percy.
Me & Percy watching Friends.
Ori hugs Percy.
My attempt at herb garden. The mint has already perished.
Ori smiles for the camera.
Pabu waves.
Byron is blurry but snuggled.
The only time I’ve worn make-up all furlough – for our BBQ date.
Pabu looking immensly comfortable.
Hammett (Ham-ham for short)
Ori waves.
Hammett squished Pabu.
Brad’s homemade Peanut butter birthday cake with nutella icing. BEST CAKE EVER.
Pabu snoozes.
Rat snuggles (Pabu, Hammett, Byron).
Sunset.
Pabu chills.
Evening walk.

Leave a comment